South Bay area

The South Bay Planning Area is located in the southwest corner of Los Angeles County and is one of the 11 Planning Areas established by the General Plan. The South Bay Area Plan (SBAP) will be a community-based plan developed to respond to the unique and diverse character of the 7 unincorporated communities within the planning area. The communities include Alondra Park, Del Aire/Wiseburn, Hawthorne Islands, La Rambla, Lennox, West Carson, and Westfield. The SBAP will develop policies for future community growth and development. The SBAP will attempt to address issues facing the planning area including traffic congestion, air quality concerns, lack of developable land, goods movement, climate change, environmental justice, and noise impacts.

Project Survey

If you have time, please complete the survey below. If you would like to view the survey on another page, please click the link below:

South Bay Area Plan Community Survey

Project Timeline (coming soon)


LA County Planning
General Plan and Transit-Oriented Communities

Scroll to Top
Skip to content