Staff Directory

GENERAL INQUIRIES

info@planning.lacounty.gov 
213-974-6411

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Amy J. Bodek, AICP – Director 
Dennis Slavin – Chief Deputy Director
executive@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6401

ADVANCE PLANNING

Connie Chung, AICP – Deputy Director
ap@planning.lacounty.gov 
213-974-6457

East San Gabriel Valley Area Plan / West San Gabriel Valley Area Plan

commplan@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6425

Mi Kim - Section Head
mkim@planning.lacounty.gov

Antelope Valley Community Standards Districts / Chapman Woods Community Standards District

csnorth@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6476

Mark Herwick, AICP - Section Head
mherwick@planning.lacounty.gov

Sustainability Climate Action Plan / Significant Ecological Areas Program / Wildfire Planning

eps@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6461

Thuy Hua, AICP - Section Head
thua@planning.lacounty.gov

General Plan / Metro Area Plan

gptoc@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6316

Pat Hachiya, AICP - Section Head
phachiya@planning.lacounty.gov

Housing Element Zoning Consistency / Housing Ordinances

housing@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6417

Tina Fung - Section Head
tfung@planning.lacounty.gov

Multifamily Residential Parking Ordinance / Title 22 Tune Up / Disaster Recovery Ordinance / Historic Preservation

ordinance@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6432

Bruce Durbin - Section Head
bdurbin@planning.lacounty.gov

CURRENT PLANNING

David J. DeGrazia – Deputy Director
Mitch Glaser, AICP – Assistant Deputy Director
Susan Tae, AICP – Assistant Deputy Director
cp@planning.lacounty.gov
213-893-7026

Commission Secretary

commission@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6409

Counseling / Ministerial Permits / Discretionary Permits

Calabasas Field Office

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Rob Glaser - Section Head
rglaser@planning.lacounty.gov

Counseling / Ministerial Permits / Discretionary Permits

San Gabriel Valley Field Office

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Kevin Finkel, AICP - Section Head
kfinkel@planning.lacounty.gov

Counseling / Ministerial Permits / Discretionary Permits

East Los Angeles Field Office, Southwest Field Office

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Carmen Sainz - Section Head
csainz@planning.lacounty.gov

Counseling / Ministerial Permits / Discretionary Permits

Santa Clarita Valley Field Office,  Antelope Valley Field Office

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Sam Dea - Section Head
sdea@planning.lacounty.gov

Counseling / Ministerial Permits / Discretionary Permits

La Puente Field Office

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Maria Masis, AICP - Section Head
mmasis@planning.lacounty.gov

Counseling / Subdivisions / Certificates of Compliance / Lot Line Adjustments

subdivisions@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6433

Josh Huntington, AICP - Section Head
jhuntington@planning.lacounty.gov

County Projects

info@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6411

Edward Rojas, AICP - Section Head
erojas@planning.lacounty.gov

LAND USE REGULATION

Jon Sanabria – Deputy Director
lur@planning.lacounty.gov
213-893-7054

INFORMATION AND FISCAL SERVICES

Joseph Horvath – Administrative Deputy
ifs@planning.lacounty.gov
213-974-6533

Scroll to Top
Skip to content