Close this search box.
Close this search box.

LA County

Regional Planning Commission

The LA County Regional Planning Commission acts as an advisory body to the County Board of Supervisors on all planning matters. They administer provisions of the State Planning Law (Title 7, Division I, of the Government Code), the State Subdivision Map Act, California Environmental Quality Act, and the LA County ordinances affecting planning such as the County Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Ordinance. They advise on planning policies and conduct regular public hearings and meetings on Wednesdays.

RPC consists of five Commissioners. They are appointed to four-year terms by the County Board of Supervisors. There are also four advisory non-voting members: the Forester and Fire Warden, Director of Public Works, Superintendent of Parks and Recreation, and Agricultural Commissioner.


Image of Commissioner Duarte-White

Supervisorial District 1

Yolanda Duarte-White, Commissioner

Image of Commissioner Louie

Supervisorial District 2

David W. Louie, Vice Chair

Image of Commissioner O'Connor

Supervisorial District 3

Pam O’Connor, Chair

Image of Commissioner Moon

Supervisorial District 4

Elvin W. Moon, Commissioner

Image of Commissioner Hastings

Supervisorial District 5

Michael R. Hastings, Commissioner

Image of Eli Luna, Commission Secretary

Commission Secretary

Elida Luna

Commission members may be reached by contacting the Commission Secretary by email or at (213) 974-6409.



In 2023, we are celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Regional Planning Commission. Visit RPC History to learn more.

Meeting materials


Scroll to Top
Skip to content