Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning

Supervisorial District 2

Supervisorial District 2

The governmental powers of the County of Los Angeles are exercised through a Board of Supervisors, through agents and officers acting under authority of the Board or by authority conferred by law.

Provisions of the Los Angeles County Charter call for a five-member Board of Supervisors, each of whom must be an elector of the district represented, must reside therein during incumbency, must have been such an elector for at least one year immediately preceding election and be elected by the district.

View Content by Location

Supervisorial District 2 - Zoned Districts (ZD)

Athens ZD, Baldwin Hills ZD, Carson ZD, Central Gardens ZD, Compton - Florence ZD, Del Aire ZD, Del Amo ZD, East Compton ZD, Firestone Park ZD, Gardena Valley ZD, Harbor City ZD, Lennox ZD, Paramount ZD, Roosevelt Park ZD, Stark Palms ZD, Victoria ZD, View Park ZD, West Athens - Westmont ZD, Willowbrook - Enterprise ZD

Supervisorial District 2 - Communities

Alondra Park, Del Aire, East Compton, Florence - Firestone, Hawthorne Island, Ladera Heights / Viewpark - Windsor Hills, Lennox, Lynwood Island, Rancho Dominguez, W Athens - Westmont, W Rancho Dominguez - Victoria, West Carson, West Fox Hills, Willowbrook

DRP en Español

Online Appointment Now Available!

Metro Area Plan Outdoor Permit Covid-19 UAS Drone Tree Pest Disease Homeless Buying Property SEATAC Historic Preservation DRP Video Library

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

©2009 Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning.

All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Statement.

Please send website questions and comments to webadmin@planning.lacounty.gov

Many of our documents are in PDF format. You can download Adobe Reader by clicking this link.

Department of Regional Planning
320 West Temple Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
T: (213) 974-6411 . F: (213) 626-0434
TDD: (213) 617-2292
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube