Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning

Supervisorial District 1

Supervisorial District 1

The governmental powers of the County of Los Angeles are exercised through a Board of Supervisors, through agents and officers acting under authority of the Board or by authority conferred by law.

Provisions of the Los Angeles County Charter call for a five-member Board of Supervisors, each of whom must be an elector of the district represented, must reside therein during incumbency, must have been such an elector for at least one year immediately preceding election and be elected by the district.

View Content by Location

Supervisorial District 1 - Zoned Districts (ZD)

East LA ZD, Azusa - Glendora ZD, Bandini ZD, City Terrace ZD, Compton - Florence ZD, Eastside Unit No. 1 ZD, Eastside Unit No. 2 ZD, Eastside Unit No. 3 ZD, Eastside Unit No. 4 ZD, Five Points ZD, Gage-Holmes ZD, Hacienda Heights ZD, Irwindale ZD, Los Nietos - Santa Fe Springs ZD, North Claremont ZD, Norwalk ZD, Pico ZD, Puente ZD, Roosevelt Park ZD, South El Monte ZD, South San Gabriel ZD, Southeast Whittier ZD, Sunshine Acres ZD, Walnut ZD, Walnut Park ZD, Whittier - Narrows ZD, Whittier Downs ZD, Workman Mill ZD

Supervisorial District 1 - Communities

Avocado Heights , Bandini Islands, Covina Islands, East Azusa, East Irwindale, East Los Angeles, Florence - Firestone, Hacienda Heights, North Pomona, North Whittier, Rowland Heights, South El Monte Island, South San Gabriel, South San Jose Hills, South Walnut, South Whittier - Sunshine Acres, Valinda, Walnut Park, West Puente Valley, West Whittier - Los Nietos, Whittier Narrows

DRP en Español

Online Appointment Now Available!

Metro Area Plan Outdoor Permit Covid-19 UAS Drone Tree Pest Disease Homeless Buying Property SEATAC Historic Preservation DRP Video Library

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

©2009 Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning.

All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Statement.

Please send website questions and comments to webadmin@planning.lacounty.gov

Many of our documents are in PDF format. You can download Adobe Reader by clicking this link.

Department of Regional Planning
320 West Temple Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
T: (213) 974-6411 . F: (213) 626-0434
TDD: (213) 617-2292
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube