Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning

Regional Planning Commission (RPC)

RPC LogoThe Regional Planning Commission consists for five Commissioners. They are appointed to four-year terms by the Board of Supervisors. In addition, there are four advisory, non-voting, members who are; the Forester and Fire Warden, Director of Public Works, Superintendent of Parks and Recreation, and Agricultural Commissioner.

The Planning Commission acts as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors on all planning matters, and administers the provisions of the State Planning Law (Title 7, Division I, of the Government Code), the State Subdivision Map Act, CEQA, and the Los Angeles County Ordinances affecting planning such as the County Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Ordinance. It formulates planning policies and conducts regular Public Hearings each Wednesday.

Regional Planning Commissioners

  • Supervisorial District 1: Yolanda Duarte-White, Vice Chair
  • Supervisorial District 2: David W. Louie, Commissioner
  • Supervisorial District 3: Laura Shell, Chair
  • Supervisorial District 4: Elvin W. Moon, Commissioner
  • Supervisorial District 5: Pat Modugno, Commissioner

Commission members may be reached by calling: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address), Commission Secretary (213) 974-6409, Room 1350.

Upcoming / Recent Meetings

View agendas, meeting minutes, agenda items

View All Recent Sessions


*Download archived agendas & minutes. Please contact Commission Services at 213-974-6409 for more information. 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

DRP en Español

Online Appointment Now Available!

Metro Area Plan Outdoor Permit Covid-19 UAS Drone Housing Element Update Woolsey Fire Recovery Oil Well Tree Pest Disease FFCP Homeless Buying Property SEATAC Historic Preservation DRP Video Library

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

©2009 Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning.

All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Statement.

Please send website questions and comments to webadmin@planning.lacounty.gov

Many of our documents are in PDF format. You can download Adobe Reader by clicking this link.

Department of Regional Planning
320 West Temple Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
T: (213) 974-6411 . F: (213) 626-0434
TDD: (213) 617-2292
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube