Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning

Subdivision Committee (SCM)

The Los Angeles County Subdivision Committee (“SCM”) reviews all tentative map proposals, and is composed of five County Departments, including Regional Planning, Public Works, Fire, Parks and Recreation, and Public Health. The Land Divisions Section of Regional Planning serves as chair for SCM, which meets every Thursday morning in Room 1385 (Hall of Records, Downtown Los Angeles, 320 W. Temple St., Los Angeles, CA 90012) and SCM’s recommendations are forwarded to the decision-making body for all proposed subdivisions. SCM meetings are open to the public.

Please contact Regional Planning’s Land Divisions Section at (213) 974-6433 with any questions or comments.

Upcoming / Recent Meetings

View agendas, meeting minutes, agenda items

View All Recent Sessions


Download archived agendas & minutes
Request archived agenda

DRP en Español

Department Spotlight

Tree Pest Disease FFCP Second Dwelling Unit Cannabis Homeless Buying Property SEATAC SMM LCP Historic Preservation TOD ALUC DRP Video Library Interactive GIS Mapping Applications

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

Cyber Security Awareness

©2009 Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning.

All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Privacy Statement.

Please send website questions and comments to webadmin@planning.lacounty.gov

Many of our documents are in PDF format. You can download Adobe Reader by clicking this link.

Department of Regional Planning
320 West Temple Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
T: (213) 974-6411 . F: (213) 626-0434
TDD: (213) 617-2292
Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube